



High-Level Dialogue

Accelerating Energy Transition in Small Island Developing States to Stimulate Post Pandemic Recovery

List of Participants

Co-Hosts

Honourable Omar Figueroa AOSIS Chair and Minister for Environment and Sustainable Development, Belize

Mr Francesco La Camera Director General, International Renewable Energy Agency

Moderator

Mr Selwin Hart Special Adviser to the UN Secretary-General and Assistant Secretary-General for Climate Action Team

Discussants

Barbados Honourable Wilfred Arthur Abrahams, Minister of Energy and Water Resources

Cook Islands

Honourable Henry Puna, Prime Minister

Denmark

H.E. Mr Tomas Anker Christensen, Climate Ambassador, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Grenada

Honourable Gregory Bowen, Minister for Infrastructure Development, Energy, Public Utilities, Transport and Implementation

Maldives

H.E. Dr Hussain Rasheed Hassan, Minister of Environment

Mauritius

Honourable Ivan Leslie Collendavelloo, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Energy and Public Utilities







Norway

Mr Aksel Jakobsen, State Secretary of International Development, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Saint Lucia

Honorable Dr Gale Rigobert, Minister for Education, Innovation, Gender Relations and Sustainable Development

São Tomé and Príncipe

H.E. Mr Osvaldo Abreu, Minister of Public Works, Infrastructures, Natural Resources and Environment

United Arab Emirates

H.E. Dr Thani bin Ahmed Al Zeyoudi, Minister of Climate Change and Environment

Asian Development Bank

Mr Len George, Senior Energy Specialist, Pacific Department

Green Climate Fund

Mr Pierre Telep, Renewable Energy Senior Specialist

UNDP

Mr Riad Meddebb, Senior Principal Advisor for Small Island Devoloping States

UNOHRLLS

Ms Fekitamoeloa 'Utoikamanu, Under-Secretary-General and High Representative for the Least Developed Countries, Landlocked Developing Countries and Small Island Developing States