IRENA and REPP WORKSHOP

RISK MITIGATION IN RENEWABLE ENERGY INVESTMENTS IN AFRICA

DATE: 29 and 30 January 2018

LOCATION: Crown Plaza Hotel, NAIROBI, KENYA

Confirmed participant list

Organisation/country	Name	Title
Africa GreenCo	Cathy Oxby	Commercial Director
African Development Bank	Jasmin Jakoet	Senior Investment Officer,
		Energy Financial Solutions
African Guarantee Fund	David Ekabouma	Managing Director
Anjarwalla and Khanna	Amyn Mussa	Partner
ATI	Benjamin Mugisha	Senior Underwriter
ATI	Rainald Koster	Senior Underwriter
ATI/RLSF	Jef Vincent	Senior Advisor
Camco Clean Energy	Alec Joubert	Director, Southern Africa
Camco Clean Energy	Eugene Obiero	Senior Manager, Energy Projects
Climate Investment Funds	Rafael Ben	Energy Specialist
Djibouti, Ministry of Energy and	Gouled Mohamed Djama	Director of Energy
Natural Resources		
Energy Commission of Nigeria	Ifeabunike Joseph Dioha	Director, Renewable Energy
Ethiopia, Ministry of Water	Ebisa Regasa Biratu	Energy Statistician
Irrigation and Electricity		
European Union	Walter Tretton	Head of Infrastructure Section
European Investment Bank	Catherine Collin	Head of EIB Regional
		Representation, East Africa
European Investment Bank	Kiragu Mugwe	Energy expert
Fieldstone	John Taylor	Senior banker
Gigawatt Global	Weldon Turner	C00
Greenstream	Aleksi Lumijarvi	Chief Strategy Officer
GuarantCo	Janice Kotut-Sang	Regional Director, East and
		Southern Africa
GuarantCo	Samuel Chasia	Executive Director
IRENA	Henning Wuester	Director, Knowledge Policy
		Finance Centre
IRENA	Joanne Jungmin Lee	Associate Programme Officer -
		RE Finance
IRENA	Tijana Radojicic	Associate Programme Officer –
		Sub-Saharan Africa

Organisation/country	Name	Title
Kenya, Ministry of Energy and	Eng. Isaac Kiva	Secretary of Renewable Energy
Petroleum		
Kenya, Ministry of Energy and	Paul Mbuthi	Senior Assistant Director of
Petroleum		Renewable Energy
KfW	Jeff Murage	Programme Coordinator, Kenya
Lesotho, Department of Energy	Keketso Jobo	Energy Economic Planner
Metier Sustainable Capital	Michael Goldblatt	Partner
Managers	Wilchael Goldblatt	raitilei
Namibia, NamPower	Paulina Kandali Iyambo	Acting Senior Manager: Energy
		Trading
Namibia, NamPower	Alfeus Ngalangi	
Nordic Development Fund	Charles Wetherill	Country Program Manager
OnePower Lesotho	Matthew Orosz	Managing Director
Parhelion	Julian Richardson	Founder
Power Africa	Peter van den Dool	Liaison to OPIC
ResponsAbility Renewable Energy	Wilfred van den Bos	Senior Investment Officer
Holdings		
Swaziland, Ministry of Natural	Khulekani Sifundza	Assistant Energy Officer
Resources and Energy, Department		
of Energy		
Tanzania, Ministry of Energy and	Edward Ishengoma	Assistant Commissioner for
Minerals		Renewable Energy
Triple Jump	Nicolas Couzin	Clean Fund Project Officer
Uganda, Ministry of Energy and	Usamah Kaggwa	Senior Energy Officer
Mineral Development		
UN Environment Programme	Ghita Hannane	Associate Programme Officer
UN Environment Programme	Hind II Idrissi	Associate Programme Officer
Vestas	Kasper Dalsten	Director, Global Business
		Development
Virunga Power	Brian Kelly	Founder and Managing Director
Zambia, Ministry of Energy and	Chilombo Chila	Energy Officer
Water		